Ljubljana

A trip away with other work colleagues is the ideal way to get to know one another in a different context. With its rich architecture and bustling atmosphere, Ljubljana makes a great setting to do exactly that.  A visit to the nearby Postonja caves, you’ll be immersed in an amazing underground world.
Day 1  
The flight from Brussels Airport takes you to Ljubljana. After lunch together, we set out by cable car to the castle, accompanies by our Dutch-speaking guide. After this visit, we continue to enjoy the authenticity of the old city, with its lovely squares and monuments. The famous architect Plecnik definitely put his stamp on the Ljubljana of the twentieth century. 

We then head for our four-star hotel for the evening meal, after which we round off the day in style with a boat trip on the Ljujanica river. 

Day 2  
After enjoying a hearty breakfast, we make our way to Hrastovlje. In this small village we visit the church of the Holy Trinity with its particularly interesting wall paintings. Then on to Koper. This inner part of this prosperous trading and port town is reminiscent of Venice. Starting from Brolo square, we take a stroll through the historic part of this beautiful town.

We continue towards Izola and take the boot to Piran where, after lunch, we pay a visit to this charming mediaeval Mediterranean town built on a high-rising peninsula. As we walk through the narrow little streets, we come to the charming Tartini square where, from one of the terraces, you gain a good impression of what civilisations such as the Romans, Teutons and Venetians left behind here.

We then go back to the hotel for our evening meal and overnight stay.

Day 3 
Today we cross the border into Italy to visit Trieste. This city, with its imposing neoclassical buildings is somewhat reminiscent of Vienna, but on the Adriatic – a city, as it were, that forms a crossroad between numerous cultures.

After lunch, we drive off to Lipica. This green oasis is where the famous white Lipizzaner horses originate from. We see the horses in their natural environment and watch them in one of their traditional shows.

Journey back to Ljubljana for our evening meal and overnight stay.

Day 4 
In the morning we visit the caves of Postonja. These caverns extend to a length of 20.5 km, of which 6 km is open to the public. After taking a ride on the little train, we then continue walking through the grottoes. With their constant temperature of 8.6°C, the caves are the second-largest stalactite caves in the world. After lunch we travel back to the capital. You will then have the time to stroll through the city, sit at one of the terraces down by the river and generally walk through this lovely town – or even do some shopping.

Evening meal and overnight stay at the hotel.

Day 5
We depart from our hotel for the drive to Bled. During our first stop, we take a walk through Bled Gorge to admire the beautiful scenery of rock walls, thickly wooded hillsides and waterfalls. At Bled Lake we board a pletna and cruise to Otok Sveta Marija. On this little island we visit the church of St Maria and conclude our stay with a lunch together. Afterwards, we drive back to the airport for the flight back to Brussels.
Copyright © 2017 Ramoudt Tours All Right reserved | Privacy | Website by Flexvision

Ljubljana

Un voyage entre collègues est l’occasion idéale d’apprendre à se connaître dans un cadre différent. Avec sa riche architecture et son ambiance effervescente, Ljubljana est la destination idéale pour votre sortie d’entreprise. Ajoutez-y une visite à la grotte voisine de Postojna et plongez dans un incroyable univers souterrain.
Jour n° 1
Notre vol pour Ljubljana part de Brussels Airport. Après un déjeuner commun, nous prenons le funiculaire pour visiter le château en compagnie de notre guide local. Ensuite, cap sur la vieille ville pour flâner au gré de ses places et monuments. Le célèbre architecte Plečnik a indéniablement marqué de son sceau la Ljubljana du XXe siècle.

Nous rejoignons notre hôtel quatre étoiles pour le dîner, avant de couronner cette première journée par une balade en bateau sur la rivière Ljubljanica.

Jour n° 2 
Après le petit-déjeuner très soigné, nous partons pour Hrastovlje. Dans ce petit village, nous visitons l’église de la Sainte-Trinité aux parois recouvertes de fresques fort intéressantes. Prochaine étape : Koper, une ville portuaire et commerciale florissante dont le centre-ville a des airs de Venise. En partant de la place Brolo, nous découvrons à pied la partie historique de cette jolie ville.

Nous poursuivons en direction d’Izola et prenons le bateau pour Piran. Après le déjeuner, nous explorons cette charmante petite ville méditerranéenne médiévale, érigée sur une péninsule en surplomb de la mer. Une balade dans ses étroites ruelles nous conduit sur la place Tartini. En vous installant sur une terrasse de cette place conviviale, vous vous ferez une idée de l’empreinte laissée par des peuplades aussi diverses que les Romains, les Germaniques et les Vénitiens.

Nous retournons à l’hôtel pour le dîner et la nuitée.

Jour n° 3
Ce jour-là, nous traversons la frontière italienne pour visiter Trieste. Avec ses imposants immeubles en style néoclassique, cette ville nous rappelle Vienne, à la différence près qu’elle se situe sur l’Adriatique, au carrefour de nombreuses cultures.

Après le déjeuner, nous rejoignons Lipica. Cette oasis verdoyante est le berceau des chevaux lipizzans. Nous admirons ces animaux dans leur environnement naturel et assistons à un spectacle typique.

Retour à Ljubljana pour le dîner et la nuitée.

Jour n° 4 
Dans la matinée, nous visitons la grotte de Postojna, un réseau de 20,5 km de galeries dont 6 km sont accessibles au public. Nous accédons à cet univers souterrain après une balade en train. Avec sa température constante de 8,6 °C, la grotte de Postojna est la deuxième plus grande grotte à concrétions au monde. Après le déjeuner, nous regagnons la capitale. Ici, vous aveez le temps de flâner, de vous attabler à une terrasse donnant sur la rivière, d’explorer cette ville sympathique ou de faire du shopping.

Dîner et logement à l’hôtel.

Jour n° 5
Nous quittons l’hôtel et mettons le cap sur Bled. Une première escale fournit l’occasion d’une balade le long de la gorge de Vintgar. Devant nous se déroule un merveilleux paysage, ponctué de falaises, de collines boisées et de chutes d’eau. Arrivés au lac de Bled, nous montons à bord d’une pletna pour rejoindre l’île de Sveta Marija. Ici, nous visitons l’église de Sainte-Marie et finissons notre séjour autour d’un déjeuner commun. Ensuite, nous regagnons l’aéroport pour rentrer à Bruxelles.
Copyright © 2018 Ramoudt Tours All Right reserved | Vie privée | Conditions de voyage | Website by Flexvision